Commit ea5e9539 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds

include/linux/jump_label.h: expose the reference count

This patch exposes the jump_label reference count in preparation for the
next patch.  cpusets cares about both the jump_label being enabled and how
many users of the cpusets there currently are.
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 800a1e75
......@@ -69,6 +69,10 @@ struct static_key {
# include <asm/jump_label.h>
# define HAVE_JUMP_LABEL
#else
struct static_key {
atomic_t enabled;
};
#endif /* CC_HAVE_ASM_GOTO && CONFIG_JUMP_LABEL */
enum jump_label_type {
......@@ -79,6 +83,12 @@ enum jump_label_type {
struct module;
#include <linux/atomic.h>
static inline int static_key_count(struct static_key *key)
{
return atomic_read(&key->enabled);
}
#ifdef HAVE_JUMP_LABEL
#define JUMP_LABEL_TYPE_FALSE_BRANCH 0UL
......@@ -134,10 +144,6 @@ extern void jump_label_apply_nops(struct module *mod);
#else /* !HAVE_JUMP_LABEL */
struct static_key {
atomic_t enabled;
};
static __always_inline void jump_label_init(void)
{
static_key_initialized = true;
......@@ -145,14 +151,14 @@ static __always_inline void jump_label_init(void)
static __always_inline bool static_key_false(struct static_key *key)
{
if (unlikely(atomic_read(&key->enabled) > 0))
if (unlikely(static_key_count(key) > 0))
return true;
return false;
}
static __always_inline bool static_key_true(struct static_key *key)
{
if (likely(atomic_read(&key->enabled) > 0))
if (likely(static_key_count(key) > 0))
return true;
return false;
}
......@@ -194,7 +200,7 @@ static inline int jump_label_apply_nops(struct module *mod)
static inline bool static_key_enabled(struct static_key *key)
{
return (atomic_read(&key->enabled) > 0);
return static_key_count(key) > 0;
}
#endif /* _LINUX_JUMP_LABEL_H */
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment