Commit e9a17bd7 authored by Oleg Nesterov's avatar Oleg Nesterov Committed by Al Viro
Browse files

llist: llist_add() can use llist_add_batch()



llist_add(new, head) can simply use llist_add_batch(new, new, head),
no need to duplicate the code.

This obviously uninlines llist_add() and to me this is a win. But we
can make llist_add_batch() inline if this is desirable, in this case
gcc can notice that new_first == new_last if the caller is llist_add().
Signed-off-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
parent fb4214db
......@@ -142,6 +142,9 @@ static inline struct llist_node *llist_next(struct llist_node *node)
return node->next;
}
extern bool llist_add_batch(struct llist_node *new_first,
struct llist_node *new_last,
struct llist_head *head);
/**
* llist_add - add a new entry
* @new: new entry to be added
......@@ -151,13 +154,7 @@ static inline struct llist_node *llist_next(struct llist_node *node)
*/
static inline bool llist_add(struct llist_node *new, struct llist_head *head)
{
struct llist_node *first;
do {
new->next = first = ACCESS_ONCE(head->first);
} while (cmpxchg(&head->first, first, new) != first);
return !first;
return llist_add_batch(new, new, head);
}
/**
......@@ -173,9 +170,6 @@ static inline struct llist_node *llist_del_all(struct llist_head *head)
return xchg(&head->first, NULL);
}
extern bool llist_add_batch(struct llist_node *new_first,
struct llist_node *new_last,
struct llist_head *head);
extern struct llist_node *llist_del_first(struct llist_head *head);
#endif /* LLIST_H */
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment