Commit e3741b50 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: do not use atomic operations when releasing pages

There should be no references to it any more and a parallel mark should
not be reordered against us.  Use non-locked varient to clear page active.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Acked-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 07a42788
......@@ -901,7 +901,7 @@ void release_pages(struct page **pages, int nr, bool cold)
}
/* Clear Active bit in case of parallel mark_page_accessed */
ClearPageActive(page);
__ClearPageActive(page);
list_add(&page->lru, &pages_to_free);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment