Commit d7c17551 authored by Ning Qu's avatar Ning Qu Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: implement ->map_pages for shmem/tmpfs

In shmem/tmpfs, we also use the generic filemap_map_pages, seems the
additional checking is not worth a separate version of map_pages for it.
Signed-off-by: default avatarNing Qu <quning@google.com>
Acked-by: default avatarHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 1592eef0
......@@ -2723,6 +2723,7 @@ static const struct super_operations shmem_ops = {
static const struct vm_operations_struct shmem_vm_ops = {
.fault = shmem_fault,
.map_pages = filemap_map_pages,
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA
.set_policy = shmem_set_policy,
.get_policy = shmem_get_policy,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment