Commit cd2f6a5a authored by Toshi Kani's avatar Toshi Kani Committed by Ingo Molnar

x86/mm/mtrr: Remove incorrect address check in __mtrr_type_lookup()

__mtrr_type_lookup() checks MTRR fixed ranges when mtrr_state.have_fixed
is set and start is less than 0x100000.

However, the 'else if (start < 0x1000000)' in the code checks with an
incorrect address as it has an extra-zero in the address.

The code still runs correctly as this check is meaningless, though.

This patch replaces the incorrect address check with 'else' with no
condition.
Signed-off-by: default avatarToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Elliott@hp.com
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: dave.hansen@intel.com
Cc: linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org>
Cc: pebolle@tiscali.nl
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1427234921-19737-4-git-send-email-toshi.kani@hp.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1431332153-18566-8-git-send-email-bp@alien8.deSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent ca7d9b79
......@@ -137,7 +137,7 @@ static u8 __mtrr_type_lookup(u64 start, u64 end, u64 *partial_end, int *repeat)
idx = 1 * 8;
idx += ((start - 0x80000) >> 14);
return mtrr_state.fixed_ranges[idx];
} else if (start < 0x1000000) {
} else {
idx = 3 * 8;
idx += ((start - 0xC0000) >> 12);
return mtrr_state.fixed_ranges[idx];
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment