Commit c475dab6 authored by Li Hong's avatar Li Hong Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm/page_alloc.c: adjust a call site to trace_mm_page_free_direct



Move a call of trace_mm_page_free_direct() from free_hot_page() to
free_hot_cold_page().  It is clearer and close to kmemcheck_free_shadow(),
as it is done in function __free_pages_ok().
Signed-off-by: default avatarLi Hong <lihong.hi@gmail.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Li Ming Chun <macli@brc.ubc.ca>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent f650316c
......@@ -1083,6 +1083,7 @@ static void free_hot_cold_page(struct page *page, int cold)
int migratetype;
int wasMlocked = __TestClearPageMlocked(page);
trace_mm_page_free_direct(page, 0);
kmemcheck_free_shadow(page, 0);
if (PageAnon(page))
......@@ -1136,7 +1137,6 @@ out:
void free_hot_page(struct page *page)
{
trace_mm_page_free_direct(page, 0);
free_hot_cold_page(page, 0);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment