Commit bc4f610d authored by Kirill A. Shutemov's avatar Kirill A. Shutemov Committed by Linus Torvalds

slab, slub: use page->rcu_head instead of page->lru plus cast

We have properly typed page->rcu_head, no need to cast page->lru.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarChristoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 474e4eea
......@@ -1889,21 +1889,10 @@ static void slab_destroy(struct kmem_cache *cachep, struct page *page)
freelist = page->freelist;
slab_destroy_debugcheck(cachep, page);
if (unlikely(cachep->flags & SLAB_DESTROY_BY_RCU)) {
struct rcu_head *head;
/*
* RCU free overloads the RCU head over the LRU.
* slab_page has been overloeaded over the LRU,
* however it is not used from now on so that
* we can use it safely.
*/
head = (void *)&page->rcu_head;
call_rcu(head, kmem_rcu_free);
} else {
if (unlikely(cachep->flags & SLAB_DESTROY_BY_RCU))
call_rcu(&page->rcu_head, kmem_rcu_free);
else
kmem_freepages(cachep, page);
}
/*
* From now on, we don't use freelist
......
......@@ -1507,10 +1507,7 @@ static void free_slab(struct kmem_cache *s, struct page *page)
VM_BUG_ON(s->reserved != sizeof(*head));
head = page_address(page) + offset;
} else {
/*
* RCU free overloads the RCU head over the LRU
*/
head = (void *)&page->lru;
head = &page->rcu_head;
}
call_rcu(head, rcu_free_slab);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment