Commit b6e8f00f authored by izumi's avatar izumi Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

Fix the graphic corruption issue on IA64 machines



VGA console driver can misunderstand the current mode(Text/Graphic) under
"disable console blanking" setting.  When "disable console blank" is set
(blankinterval=0), "do_unblank_screen()" function returns without changing
"blank_state", and when "blank_state" is "blank_off", "do_blank_screen()
function returns without invoking sw->con_blank() function.  That's why VGA
console driver can misunderstand the current mode.

Signed-off-by: default avatarNobuhiro Tachino <ntachino@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarTaku Izumi <izumi2005@soft.fujitsu.com>
Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 1a3f2881
......@@ -3506,9 +3506,6 @@ void do_blank_screen(int entering_gfx)
}
return;
}
if (blank_state != blank_normal_wait)
return;
blank_state = blank_off;
/* entering graphics mode? */
if (entering_gfx) {
......@@ -3516,10 +3513,15 @@ void do_blank_screen(int entering_gfx)
save_screen(vc);
vc->vc_sw->con_blank(vc, -1, 1);
console_blanked = fg_console + 1;
blank_state = blank_off;
set_origin(vc);
return;
}
if (blank_state != blank_normal_wait)
return;
blank_state = blank_off;
/* don't blank graphics */
if (vc->vc_mode != KD_TEXT) {
console_blanked = fg_console + 1;
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment