Commit b2cedba0 authored by Mark Salter's avatar Mark Salter Committed by Will Deacon
Browse files

ARM64: allow late use of early_ioremap

Commit 0e63ea48

 (arm64/efi: add missing call to early_ioremap_reset())
added a missing call to early_ioremap_reset(). This triggers a BUG if code
tries using early_ioremap() after the early_ioremap_reset(). This is a
problem for some ACPI code which needs short-lived temporary mappings
after paging_init() but before acpi_early_init() in start_kernel(). This
patch adds definitions for the __late_set_fixmap() and __late_clear_fixmap()
which avoids the BUG by allowing later use of early_ioremap().

CC: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
CC: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tested-by: default avatarSuravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Tested-by: default avatarMark Langsdorf <mlangsdo@redhat.com>
Tested-by: default avatarJon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Tested-by: default avatarRobert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
Tested-by: default avatarTimur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
Acked-by: default avatarRobert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarGrant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarHanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
parent aafc65c7
......@@ -62,6 +62,9 @@ void __init early_fixmap_init(void);
#define __early_set_fixmap __set_fixmap
#define __late_set_fixmap __set_fixmap
#define __late_clear_fixmap(idx) __set_fixmap((idx), 0, FIXMAP_PAGE_CLEAR)
extern void __set_fixmap(enum fixed_addresses idx, phys_addr_t phys, pgprot_t prot);
#include <asm-generic/fixmap.h>
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment