Commit b28c2ee8 authored by Geoff Levand's avatar Geoff Levand Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

kexec: add IND_FLAGS macro



Add a new kexec preprocessor macro IND_FLAGS, which is the bitwise OR of
all the possible kexec IND_ kimage_entry indirection flags.  Having this
macro allows for simplified code in the prosessing of the kexec
kimage_entry items.  Also, remove the local powerpc definition and use the
generic one.
Signed-off-by: default avatarGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Acked-by: default avatarBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: default avatarVivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Maximilian Attems <max@stro.at>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent cf2df639
......@@ -96,8 +96,6 @@ int default_machine_kexec_prepare(struct kimage *image)
return 0;
}
#define IND_FLAGS (IND_DESTINATION | IND_INDIRECTION | IND_DONE | IND_SOURCE)
static void copy_segments(unsigned long ind)
{
unsigned long entry;
......
......@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
#define IND_INDIRECTION (1 << IND_INDIRECTION_BIT)
#define IND_DONE (1 << IND_DONE_BIT)
#define IND_SOURCE (1 << IND_SOURCE_BIT)
#define IND_FLAGS (IND_DESTINATION | IND_INDIRECTION | IND_DONE | IND_SOURCE)
#if !defined(__ASSEMBLY__)
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment