Commit a9af0c5d authored by Naoya Horiguchi's avatar Naoya Horiguchi Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/hugetlb.c: add NULL check of return value of huge_pte_offset

huge_pte_offset() could return NULL, so we need NULL check to avoid
potential NULL pointer dereferences.
Signed-off-by: default avatarNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 87c1b497
......@@ -2690,7 +2690,8 @@ retry_avoidcopy:
BUG_ON(huge_pte_none(pte));
spin_lock(ptl);
ptep = huge_pte_offset(mm, address & huge_page_mask(h));
if (likely(pte_same(huge_ptep_get(ptep), pte)))
if (likely(ptep &&
pte_same(huge_ptep_get(ptep), pte)))
goto retry_avoidcopy;
/*
* race occurs while re-acquiring page table
......@@ -2734,7 +2735,7 @@ retry_avoidcopy:
*/
spin_lock(ptl);
ptep = huge_pte_offset(mm, address & huge_page_mask(h));
if (likely(pte_same(huge_ptep_get(ptep), pte))) {
if (likely(ptep && pte_same(huge_ptep_get(ptep), pte))) {
ClearPagePrivate(new_page);
/* Break COW */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment