Commit a6e21b14 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: page_alloc: only check the alloc flags and gfp_mask for dirty once

Currently it's calculated once per zone in the zonelist.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Acked-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent d34c5fa0
......@@ -1917,6 +1917,8 @@ get_page_from_freelist(gfp_t gfp_mask, nodemask_t *nodemask, unsigned int order,
nodemask_t *allowednodes = NULL;/* zonelist_cache approximation */
int zlc_active = 0; /* set if using zonelist_cache */
int did_zlc_setup = 0; /* just call zlc_setup() one time */
bool consider_zone_dirty = (alloc_flags & ALLOC_WMARK_LOW) &&
(gfp_mask & __GFP_WRITE);
classzone_idx = zone_idx(preferred_zone);
zonelist_scan:
......@@ -1976,8 +1978,7 @@ zonelist_scan:
* will require awareness of zones in the
* dirty-throttling and the flusher threads.
*/
if ((alloc_flags & ALLOC_WMARK_LOW) &&
(gfp_mask & __GFP_WRITE) && !zone_dirty_ok(zone))
if (consider_zone_dirty && !zone_dirty_ok(zone))
continue;
mark = zone->watermark[alloc_flags & ALLOC_WMARK_MASK];
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment