Commit a2cfc509 authored by Vaibhav Hiremath's avatar Vaibhav Hiremath Committed by Paul Walmsley

ARM: OMAP3+: hwmod: Add AM33XX HWMOD data

This patch adds HWMOD data for all the peripherals of
AM335X device and also hooks up to the existing OMAP framework.

hwmod data has been already been cleaned up for the recent
changes in clocktree, where all leaf nodes have been removed,
since with modulemode based control, both clock and hwmod
interface does same thing. This reduces the code size to large
extent and also avoids duplication of same control.
So instead of specifying module's leaf node as a main_clk,
now we are relying on parent clock of module's functional clock.
Signed-off-by: default avatarVaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAfzal Mohammed <afzal@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarVaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@ti.com>
[paul@pwsan.com: removed period in hwmod device names; changed mmc2 main_clk
 to mmc_clk at Vaibhav's request; added trailing commas to structure
 records at Tony's request to deal with some rmk parsing issues; added
 OMAP_INTC_START to facilitate sparse-IRQ conversion]
Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
parent 1688bf19
......@@ -194,6 +194,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_SOC_OMAP2430) += omap_hwmod_2430_data.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP3) += omap_hwmod_2xxx_3xxx_ipblock_data.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP3) += omap_hwmod_2xxx_3xxx_interconnect_data.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP3) += omap_hwmod_3xxx_data.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SOC_AM33XX) += omap_hwmod_33xx_data.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_OMAP4) += omap_hwmod_44xx_data.o
# EMU peripherals
......
......@@ -523,6 +523,8 @@ void __init am33xx_init_early(void)
am33xx_voltagedomains_init();
am33xx_powerdomains_init();
am33xx_clockdomains_init();
am33xx_hwmod_init();
omap_hwmod_init_postsetup();
am33xx_clk_init();
}
#endif
......
This diff is collapsed.
......@@ -658,6 +658,7 @@ extern int omap2420_hwmod_init(void);
extern int omap2430_hwmod_init(void);
extern int omap3xxx_hwmod_init(void);
extern int omap44xx_hwmod_init(void);
extern int am33xx_hwmod_init(void);
extern int __init omap_hwmod_register_links(struct omap_hwmod_ocp_if **ois);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment