Commit a14c151e authored by Andrea Arcangeli's avatar Andrea Arcangeli Committed by Linus Torvalds

userfaultfd: buildsystem activation

This allows to select the userfaultfd during configuration to build it.
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Sanidhya Kashyap <sanidhya.gatech@gmail.com>
Cc: zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Peter Feiner <pfeiner@google.com>
Cc: "Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: "Huangpeng (Peter)" <peter.huangpeng@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 8d2afd96
......@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_ANON_INODES) += anon_inodes.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SIGNALFD) += signalfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TIMERFD) += timerfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_EVENTFD) += eventfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USERFAULTFD) += userfaultfd.o
obj-$(CONFIG_AIO) += aio.o
obj-$(CONFIG_FS_DAX) += dax.o
obj-$(CONFIG_FILE_LOCKING) += locks.o
......
......@@ -1576,6 +1576,17 @@ config ADVISE_SYSCALLS
applications use these syscalls, you can disable this option to save
space.
config USERFAULTFD
bool "Enable userfaultfd() system call"
select ANON_INODES
default y
depends on MMU
help
Enable the userfaultfd() system call that allows to intercept and
handle page faults in userland.
If unsure, say Y.
config PCI_QUIRKS
default y
bool "Enable PCI quirk workarounds" if EXPERT
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment