Commit a0acda91 authored by Tang Chen's avatar Tang Chen Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

acpi, numa, mem_hotplug: mark all nodes the kernel resides un-hotpluggable



At very early time, the kernel have to use some memory such as loading
the kernel image.  We cannot prevent this anyway.  So any node the
kernel resides in should be un-hotpluggable.
Signed-off-by: default avatarTang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarZhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Chen Tang <imtangchen@gmail.com>
Cc: Gong Chen <gong.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Liu Jiang <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Taku Izumi <izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Cc: Vasilis Liaskovitis <vasilis.liaskovitis@profitbricks.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 05d1d8cb
......@@ -493,6 +493,14 @@ static int __init numa_register_memblks(struct numa_meminfo *mi)
struct numa_memblk *mb = &mi->blk[i];
memblock_set_node(mb->start, mb->end - mb->start,
&memblock.memory, mb->nid);
/*
* At this time, all memory regions reserved by memblock are
* used by the kernel. Set the nid in memblock.reserved will
* mark out all the nodes the kernel resides in.
*/
memblock_set_node(mb->start, mb->end - mb->start,
&memblock.reserved, mb->nid);
}
/*
......@@ -554,6 +562,30 @@ static void __init numa_init_array(void)
}
}
static void __init numa_clear_kernel_node_hotplug(void)
{
int i, nid;
nodemask_t numa_kernel_nodes;
unsigned long start, end;
struct memblock_type *type = &memblock.reserved;
/* Mark all kernel nodes. */
for (i = 0; i < type->cnt; i++)
node_set(type->regions[i].nid, numa_kernel_nodes);
/* Clear MEMBLOCK_HOTPLUG flag for memory in kernel nodes. */
for (i = 0; i < numa_meminfo.nr_blks; i++) {
nid = numa_meminfo.blk[i].nid;
if (!node_isset(nid, numa_kernel_nodes))
continue;
start = numa_meminfo.blk[i].start;
end = numa_meminfo.blk[i].end;
memblock_clear_hotplug(start, end - start);
}
}
static int __init numa_init(int (*init_func)(void))
{
int i;
......@@ -568,6 +600,8 @@ static int __init numa_init(int (*init_func)(void))
memset(&numa_meminfo, 0, sizeof(numa_meminfo));
WARN_ON(memblock_set_node(0, ULLONG_MAX, &memblock.memory,
MAX_NUMNODES));
WARN_ON(memblock_set_node(0, ULLONG_MAX, &memblock.reserved,
MAX_NUMNODES));
/* In case that parsing SRAT failed. */
WARN_ON(memblock_clear_hotplug(0, ULLONG_MAX));
numa_reset_distance();
......@@ -605,6 +639,16 @@ static int __init numa_init(int (*init_func)(void))
numa_clear_node(i);
}
numa_init_array();
/*
* At very early time, the kernel have to use some memory such as
* loading the kernel image. We cannot prevent this anyway. So any
* node the kernel resides in should be un-hotpluggable.
*
* And when we come here, numa_init() won't fail.
*/
numa_clear_kernel_node_hotplug();
return 0;
}
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment