Commit a052b68b authored by Andrew Morton's avatar Andrew Morton Committed by Linus Torvalds

[PATCH] x86: do_IRQ(): check irq number

We recently changed x86 to handle more than 256 IRQs.  Add a check in do_IRQ()
just to make sure that nothing went wrong with that implementation.

[chrisw@sous-sol.org: do x86_64 too]
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Cc: "Protasevich, Natalie" <Natalie.Protasevich@UNISYS.com>
Cc: <Christian.Limpach@cl.cam.ac.uk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
parent 79bc79b0
......@@ -60,6 +60,12 @@ fastcall unsigned int do_IRQ(struct pt_regs *regs)
u32 *isp;
#endif
if (unlikely((unsigned)irq >= NR_IRQS)) {
printk(KERN_EMERG "%s: cannot handle IRQ %d\n",
__FUNCTION__, irq);
BUG();
}
irq_enter();
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW
/* Debugging check for stack overflow: is there less than 1KB free? */
......
......@@ -118,6 +118,12 @@ asmlinkage unsigned int do_IRQ(struct pt_regs *regs)
/* high bit used in ret_from_ code */
unsigned irq = ~regs->orig_rax;
if (unlikely(irq >= NR_IRQS)) {
printk(KERN_EMERG "%s: cannot handle IRQ %d\n",
__FUNCTION__, irq);
BUG();
}
exit_idle();
irq_enter();
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment