Commit 9e43aa2b authored by Santosh Shilimkar's avatar Santosh Shilimkar Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm/memory_hotplug.c: use memblock apis for early memory allocations



Correct ensure_zone_is_initialized() function description according to
the introduced memblock APIs for early memory allocations.
Signed-off-by: default avatarGrygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 999c17e3
......@@ -268,7 +268,7 @@ static void fix_zone_id(struct zone *zone, unsigned long start_pfn,
}
/* Can fail with -ENOMEM from allocating a wait table with vmalloc() or
* alloc_bootmem_node_nopanic() */
* alloc_bootmem_node_nopanic()/memblock_virt_alloc_node_nopanic() */
static int __ref ensure_zone_is_initialized(struct zone *zone,
unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long num_pages)
{
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment