Commit 9e14f674 authored by Peter Zijlstra's avatar Peter Zijlstra Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

arm: mmu_gather rework



Fix up the arm mmu_gather code to conform to the new API.
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 68f03921
......@@ -41,12 +41,12 @@
*/
#if defined(CONFIG_SMP) || defined(CONFIG_CPU_32v7)
#define tlb_fast_mode(tlb) 0
#define FREE_PTE_NR 500
#else
#define tlb_fast_mode(tlb) 1
#define FREE_PTE_NR 0
#endif
#define MMU_GATHER_BUNDLE 8
/*
* TLB handling. This allows us to remove pages from the page
* tables, and efficiently handle the TLB issues.
......@@ -58,7 +58,9 @@ struct mmu_gather {
unsigned long range_start;
unsigned long range_end;
unsigned int nr;
struct page *pages[FREE_PTE_NR];
unsigned int max;
struct page **pages;
struct page *local[MMU_GATHER_BUNDLE];
};
DECLARE_PER_CPU(struct mmu_gather, mmu_gathers);
......@@ -97,26 +99,37 @@ static inline void tlb_add_flush(struct mmu_gather *tlb, unsigned long addr)
}
}
static inline void __tlb_alloc_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb)
{
unsigned long addr = __get_free_pages(GFP_NOWAIT | __GFP_NOWARN, 0);
if (addr) {
tlb->pages = (void *)addr;
tlb->max = PAGE_SIZE / sizeof(struct page *);
}
}
static inline void tlb_flush_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb)
{
tlb_flush(tlb);
if (!tlb_fast_mode(tlb)) {
free_pages_and_swap_cache(tlb->pages, tlb->nr);
tlb->nr = 0;
if (tlb->pages == tlb->local)
__tlb_alloc_page(tlb);
}
}
static inline struct mmu_gather *
tlb_gather_mmu(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned int full_mm_flush)
static inline void
tlb_gather_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned int fullmm)
{
struct mmu_gather *tlb = &get_cpu_var(mmu_gathers);
tlb->mm = mm;
tlb->fullmm = full_mm_flush;
tlb->fullmm = fullmm;
tlb->vma = NULL;
tlb->max = ARRAY_SIZE(tlb->local);
tlb->pages = tlb->local;
tlb->nr = 0;
return tlb;
__tlb_alloc_page(tlb);
}
static inline void
......@@ -127,7 +140,8 @@ tlb_finish_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
/* keep the page table cache within bounds */
check_pgt_cache();
put_cpu_var(mmu_gathers);
if (tlb->pages != tlb->local)
free_pages((unsigned long)tlb->pages, 0);
}
/*
......@@ -162,15 +176,22 @@ tlb_end_vma(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
tlb_flush(tlb);
}
static inline void tlb_remove_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct page *page)
static inline int __tlb_remove_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct page *page)
{
if (tlb_fast_mode(tlb)) {
free_page_and_swap_cache(page);
} else {
tlb->pages[tlb->nr++] = page;
if (tlb->nr >= FREE_PTE_NR)
tlb_flush_mmu(tlb);
return 1; /* avoid calling tlb_flush_mmu */
}
tlb->pages[tlb->nr++] = page;
VM_BUG_ON(tlb->nr > tlb->max);
return tlb->max - tlb->nr;
}
static inline void tlb_remove_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct page *page)
{
if (!__tlb_remove_page(tlb, page))
tlb_flush_mmu(tlb);
}
static inline void __pte_free_tlb(struct mmu_gather *tlb, pgtable_t pte,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment