Commit 9d67dc5d authored by Arnd Bergmann's avatar Arnd Bergmann Committed by Thomas Gleixner

genirq: Export handle_bad_irq

A cleanup of the omap gpio driver introduced a use of the
handle_bad_irq() function in a device driver that can be
a loadable module.

This broke the ARM allmodconfig build:

ERROR: "handle_bad_irq" [drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.ko] undefined!

This patch exports the handle_bad_irq symbol in order to
allow the use in modules.
Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Austin Schuh <austin@peloton-tech.com>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5847725.4IBopItaOr@wuerfelSigned-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
parent c6fa8e6d
...@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ void handle_bad_irq(struct irq_desc *desc) ...@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ void handle_bad_irq(struct irq_desc *desc)
kstat_incr_irqs_this_cpu(desc); kstat_incr_irqs_this_cpu(desc);
ack_bad_irq(irq); ack_bad_irq(irq);
} }
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(handle_bad_irq);
/* /*
* Special, empty irq handler: * Special, empty irq handler:
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment