Commit 9a28f9dc authored by Grygorii Strashko's avatar Grygorii Strashko Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

x86/mm: memblock: switch to use NUMA_NO_NODE

Update X86 code to use NUMA_NO_NODE instead of MAX_NUMNODES while
calling memblock APIs, because memblock API will be changed to use
NUMA_NO_NODE and will produce warning during boot otherwise.

See:
 https://lkml.org/lkml/2013/12/9/898

Signed-off-by: default avatarGrygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Acked-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent b6cb5bab
......@@ -91,7 +91,7 @@ void __init setup_bios_corruption_check(void)
corruption_check_size = round_up(corruption_check_size, PAGE_SIZE);
for_each_free_mem_range(i, MAX_NUMNODES, &start, &end, NULL) {
for_each_free_mem_range(i, NUMA_NO_NODE, &start, &end, NULL) {
start = clamp_t(phys_addr_t, round_up(start, PAGE_SIZE),
PAGE_SIZE, corruption_check_size);
end = clamp_t(phys_addr_t, round_down(end, PAGE_SIZE),
......
......@@ -1120,7 +1120,7 @@ void __init memblock_find_dma_reserve(void)
nr_pages += end_pfn - start_pfn;
}
for_each_free_mem_range(u, MAX_NUMNODES, &start, &end, NULL) {
for_each_free_mem_range(u, NUMA_NO_NODE, &start, &end, NULL) {
start_pfn = min_t(unsigned long, PFN_UP(start), MAX_DMA_PFN);
end_pfn = min_t(unsigned long, PFN_DOWN(end), MAX_DMA_PFN);
if (start_pfn < end_pfn)
......
......@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ static void __init do_one_pass(u64 pattern, u64 start, u64 end)
u64 i;
phys_addr_t this_start, this_end;
for_each_free_mem_range(i, MAX_NUMNODES, &this_start, &this_end, NULL) {
for_each_free_mem_range(i, NUMA_NO_NODE, &this_start, &this_end, NULL) {
this_start = clamp_t(phys_addr_t, this_start, start, end);
this_end = clamp_t(phys_addr_t, this_end, start, end);
if (this_start < this_end) {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment