Commit 99f5bc9b authored by Mathieu Poirier's avatar Mathieu Poirier Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/core: Enable mapping of the stop filters

At this time the perf_addr_filter_needs_mmap() function will _not_
return true on a user space 'stop' filter.  But stop filters need
exactly the same kind of mapping that range and start filters get.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Acked-by: default avatarAlexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468860187-318-4-git-send-email-mathieu.poirier@linaro.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 12b40a23
......@@ -6619,15 +6619,6 @@ got_name:
kfree(buf);
}
/*
* Whether this @filter depends on a dynamic object which is not loaded
* yet or its load addresses are not known.
*/
static bool perf_addr_filter_needs_mmap(struct perf_addr_filter *filter)
{
return filter->filter && filter->inode;
}
/*
* Check whether inode and address range match filter criteria.
*/
......@@ -7848,7 +7839,11 @@ static void perf_event_addr_filters_apply(struct perf_event *event)
list_for_each_entry(filter, &ifh->list, entry) {
event->addr_filters_offs[count] = 0;
if (perf_addr_filter_needs_mmap(filter))
/*
* Adjust base offset if the filter is associated to a binary
* that needs to be mapped:
*/
if (filter->inode)
event->addr_filters_offs[count] =
perf_addr_filter_apply(filter, mm);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment