Commit 954683a2 authored by Andrew Morton's avatar Andrew Morton Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

x86: PIE executable randomization, uninlining



Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Cc: Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
parent bb1ad820
......@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@
#define MIN_GAP (128*1024*1024)
#define MAX_GAP (TASK_SIZE/6*5)
static inline unsigned long mmap_base(void)
static unsigned long mmap_base(void)
{
unsigned long gap = current->signal->rlim[RLIMIT_STACK].rlim_cur;
......@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ static inline unsigned long mmap_base(void)
return TASK_SIZE - (gap & PAGE_MASK);
}
static inline int mmap_is_32(void)
static int mmap_is_32(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_IA32_EMULATION
if (test_thread_flag(TIF_IA32))
......@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ static inline int mmap_is_32(void)
return 0;
}
static inline int mmap_is_legacy(void)
static int mmap_is_legacy(void)
{
if (current->personality & ADDR_COMPAT_LAYOUT)
return 1;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment