Commit 90ae8d67 authored by Andrew Morton's avatar Andrew Morton Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm/page_alloc.c:__setup_per_zone_wmarks: make min_pages unsigned long



`int' is an inappropriate type for a number-of-pages counter.

While we're there, use the clamp() macro.
Acked-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Satoru Moriya <satoru.moriya@hds.com>
Cc: Simon Jeons <simon.jeons@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent af34770e
......@@ -5247,13 +5247,10 @@ static void __setup_per_zone_wmarks(void)
* deltas controls asynch page reclaim, and so should
* not be capped for highmem.
*/
int min_pages;
unsigned long min_pages;
min_pages = zone->present_pages / 1024;
if (min_pages < SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX)
min_pages = SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX;
if (min_pages > 128)
min_pages = 128;
min_pages = clamp(min_pages, SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX, 128UL);
zone->watermark[WMARK_MIN] = min_pages;
} else {
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment