Commit 853f90d4 authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner Committed by Ingo Molnar

timers, drivers/tty/mips_ejtag: Initialize the poll timer as pinned

Pinned timers must carry the pinned attribute in the timer structure
itself, so convert the code to the new API.

No functional change.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Cc: George Spelvin <linux@sciencehorizons.net>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: rt@linutronix.de
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160704094341.537448301@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 01bab536
......@@ -689,7 +689,7 @@ static void mips_ejtag_fdc_tty_timer(unsigned long opaque)
mips_ejtag_fdc_handle(priv);
if (!priv->removing)
mod_timer_pinned(&priv->poll_timer, jiffies + FDC_TTY_POLL);
mod_timer(&priv->poll_timer, jiffies + FDC_TTY_POLL);
}
/* TTY Port operations */
......@@ -1002,7 +1002,7 @@ static int mips_ejtag_fdc_tty_probe(struct mips_cdmm_device *dev)
raw_spin_unlock_irq(&priv->lock);
} else {
/* If we didn't get an usable IRQ, poll instead */
setup_timer(&priv->poll_timer, mips_ejtag_fdc_tty_timer,
setup_pinned_timer(&priv->poll_timer, mips_ejtag_fdc_tty_timer,
(unsigned long)priv);
priv->poll_timer.expires = jiffies + FDC_TTY_POLL;
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment