Commit 8376d0bc authored by Akinobu Mita's avatar Akinobu Mita Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

bnx2x: use prandom_bytes()



Use prandom_bytes() to fill rss key with pseudo-random bytes.
Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Eilon Greenstein <eilong@broadcom.com>
Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind1@gmail.com>
Cc: David Laight <david.laight@aculab.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>
Cc: Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 6582c665
......@@ -1832,7 +1832,6 @@ int bnx2x_config_rss_pf(struct bnx2x *bp, struct bnx2x_rss_config_obj *rss_obj,
bool config_hash)
{
struct bnx2x_config_rss_params params = {NULL};
int i;
/* Although RSS is meaningless when there is a single HW queue we
* still need it enabled in order to have HW Rx hash generated.
......@@ -1864,9 +1863,7 @@ int bnx2x_config_rss_pf(struct bnx2x *bp, struct bnx2x_rss_config_obj *rss_obj,
if (config_hash) {
/* RSS keys */
for (i = 0; i < sizeof(params.rss_key) / 4; i++)
params.rss_key[i] = random32();
prandom_bytes(params.rss_key, sizeof(params.rss_key));
__set_bit(BNX2X_RSS_SET_SRCH, &params.rss_flags);
}
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment