Commit 708eb54f authored by Tim Gardner's avatar Tim Gardner Committed by John W. Linville
Browse files

brcmsmac: fix u16 overflow warning



DOT11_MIN_BEACON_PERIOD and DOT11_MAX_BEACON_PERIOD are
superfluous. The only invalid beacon period is 0. Comparing
a 16 bit quantity to 0xffff also causes a compile warning:

drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmsmac/main.c:5560 brcms_c_set_beacon_period()
 warn: impossible condition '(period > 65535) => (0-65535 > 65535)'

Observed from smatch analysis.

Cc: Brett Rudley <brudley@broadcom.com>
Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
Cc: "Franky (Zhenhui) Lin" <frankyl@broadcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <meuleman@broadcom.com>
Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Cc: Pieter-Paul Giesberts <pieterpg@broadcom.com>
Cc: Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@canonical.com>
Cc: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@broadcom.com
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: default avatarTim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Acked-by: default avatarArend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
parent c5e534e5
......@@ -101,8 +101,6 @@
#define DOT11_RTS_LEN 16
#define DOT11_CTS_LEN 10
#define DOT11_BA_BITMAP_LEN 128
#define DOT11_MIN_BEACON_PERIOD 1
#define DOT11_MAX_BEACON_PERIOD 0xFFFF
#define DOT11_MAXNUMFRAGS 16
#define DOT11_MAX_FRAG_LEN 2346
......@@ -5555,8 +5553,7 @@ int brcms_c_set_rateset(struct brcms_c_info *wlc, struct brcm_rateset *rs)
int brcms_c_set_beacon_period(struct brcms_c_info *wlc, u16 period)
{
if (period < DOT11_MIN_BEACON_PERIOD ||
period > DOT11_MAX_BEACON_PERIOD)
if (period == 0)
return -EINVAL;
wlc->default_bss->beacon_period = period;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment