Commit 61f5d698 authored by Kirill A. Shutemov's avatar Kirill A. Shutemov Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: re-enable THP

All parts of THP with new refcounting are now in place.  We can now
allow to enable THP.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Tested-by: default avatarSasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Tested-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarJerome Marchand <jmarchan@redhat.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 9a982250
......@@ -392,7 +392,7 @@ config NOMMU_INITIAL_TRIM_EXCESS
config TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
bool "Transparent Hugepage Support"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE && BROKEN
depends on HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
select COMPACTION
help
Transparent Hugepages allows the kernel to use huge pages and
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment