Commit 5b6e5295 authored by Santosh Shilimkar's avatar Santosh Shilimkar Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

x86: memblock: set current limit to max low memory address



The memblock current limit value is used to limit early boot memory
allocations below max low memory address by default, as the kernel can
access only to the low memory.

Hence, set memblock current limit value to the max mapped low memory
address instead of max mapped memory address.
Signed-off-by: default avatarSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 4d4048be
......@@ -51,9 +51,9 @@ extern int devmem_is_allowed(unsigned long pagenr);
extern unsigned long max_low_pfn_mapped;
extern unsigned long max_pfn_mapped;
static inline phys_addr_t get_max_mapped(void)
static inline phys_addr_t get_max_low_mapped(void)
{
return (phys_addr_t)max_pfn_mapped << PAGE_SHIFT;
return (phys_addr_t)max_low_pfn_mapped << PAGE_SHIFT;
}
bool pfn_range_is_mapped(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn);
......
......@@ -1119,7 +1119,7 @@ void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
setup_real_mode();
memblock_set_current_limit(get_max_mapped());
memblock_set_current_limit(get_max_low_mapped());
dma_contiguous_reserve(0);
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment