Commit 55881bc7 authored by Johannes Weiner's avatar Johannes Weiner Committed by Linus Torvalds

fs: cachefiles: use add_to_page_cache_lru()

This code used to have its own lru cache pagevec up until a0b8cab3 ("mm:
remove lru parameter from __pagevec_lru_add and remove parts of pagevec
API").  Now it's just add_to_page_cache() followed by lru_cache_add(),
might as well use add_to_page_cache_lru() directly.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Metin Doslu <metin@citusdata.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Ozgun Erdogan <ozgun@citusdata.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru>
Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 6a3ed212
......@@ -265,24 +265,22 @@ static int cachefiles_read_backing_file_one(struct cachefiles_object *object,
goto nomem_monitor;
}
ret = add_to_page_cache(newpage, bmapping,
netpage->index, cachefiles_gfp);
ret = add_to_page_cache_lru(newpage, bmapping,
netpage->index, cachefiles_gfp);
if (ret == 0)
goto installed_new_backing_page;
if (ret != -EEXIST)
goto nomem_page;
}
/* we've installed a new backing page, so now we need to add it
* to the LRU list and start it reading */
/* we've installed a new backing page, so now we need to start
* it reading */
installed_new_backing_page:
_debug("- new %p", newpage);
backpage = newpage;
newpage = NULL;
lru_cache_add_file(backpage);
read_backing_page:
ret = bmapping->a_ops->readpage(NULL, backpage);
if (ret < 0)
......@@ -510,24 +508,23 @@ static int cachefiles_read_backing_file(struct cachefiles_object *object,
goto nomem;
}
ret = add_to_page_cache(newpage, bmapping,
netpage->index, cachefiles_gfp);
ret = add_to_page_cache_lru(newpage, bmapping,
netpage->index,
cachefiles_gfp);
if (ret == 0)
goto installed_new_backing_page;
if (ret != -EEXIST)
goto nomem;
}
/* we've installed a new backing page, so now we need to add it
* to the LRU list and start it reading */
/* we've installed a new backing page, so now we need
* to start it reading */
installed_new_backing_page:
_debug("- new %p", newpage);
backpage = newpage;
newpage = NULL;
lru_cache_add_file(backpage);
reread_backing_page:
ret = bmapping->a_ops->readpage(NULL, backpage);
if (ret < 0)
......@@ -538,8 +535,8 @@ static int cachefiles_read_backing_file(struct cachefiles_object *object,
monitor_backing_page:
_debug("- monitor add");
ret = add_to_page_cache(netpage, op->mapping, netpage->index,
cachefiles_gfp);
ret = add_to_page_cache_lru(netpage, op->mapping,
netpage->index, cachefiles_gfp);
if (ret < 0) {
if (ret == -EEXIST) {
page_cache_release(netpage);
......@@ -549,8 +546,6 @@ static int cachefiles_read_backing_file(struct cachefiles_object *object,
goto nomem;
}
lru_cache_add_file(netpage);
/* install a monitor */
page_cache_get(netpage);
monitor->netfs_page = netpage;
......@@ -613,8 +608,8 @@ static int cachefiles_read_backing_file(struct cachefiles_object *object,
backing_page_already_uptodate:
_debug("- uptodate");
ret = add_to_page_cache(netpage, op->mapping, netpage->index,
cachefiles_gfp);
ret = add_to_page_cache_lru(netpage, op->mapping,
netpage->index, cachefiles_gfp);
if (ret < 0) {
if (ret == -EEXIST) {
page_cache_release(netpage);
......@@ -631,8 +626,6 @@ static int cachefiles_read_backing_file(struct cachefiles_object *object,
fscache_mark_page_cached(op, netpage);
lru_cache_add_file(netpage);
/* the netpage is unlocked and marked up to date here */
fscache_end_io(op, netpage, 0);
page_cache_release(netpage);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment