Commit 514ddb44 authored by David Rientjes's avatar David Rientjes Committed by Linus Torvalds

fork: collapse copy_flags into copy_process

copy_flags() does not use the clone_flags formal and can be collapsed
into copy_process() for cleaner code.
Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>
Cc: Tim Hockin <thockin@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 3b32123d
......@@ -1080,15 +1080,6 @@ static int copy_signal(unsigned long clone_flags, struct task_struct *tsk)
return 0;
}
static void copy_flags(unsigned long clone_flags, struct task_struct *p)
{
unsigned long new_flags = p->flags;
new_flags &= ~(PF_SUPERPRIV | PF_WQ_WORKER);
new_flags |= PF_FORKNOEXEC;
p->flags = new_flags;
}
SYSCALL_DEFINE1(set_tid_address, int __user *, tidptr)
{
current->clear_child_tid = tidptr;
......@@ -1238,7 +1229,8 @@ static struct task_struct *copy_process(unsigned long clone_flags,
goto bad_fork_cleanup_count;
delayacct_tsk_init(p); /* Must remain after dup_task_struct() */
copy_flags(clone_flags, p);
p->flags &= ~(PF_SUPERPRIV | PF_WQ_WORKER);
p->flags |= PF_FORKNOEXEC;
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&p->children);
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&p->sibling);
rcu_copy_process(p);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment