Commit 459a86d8 authored by Akinobu Mita's avatar Akinobu Mita Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mtd: mtd_nandecctest: use prandom_bytes instead of get_random_bytes()



Using prandom_bytes() is enough.  Because this data is only used
for testing, not used for cryptographic use.
Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind1@gmail.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Laight <david.laight@aculab.com>
Cc: Eilon Greenstein <eilong@broadcom.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>
Cc: Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent bf531536
......@@ -256,7 +256,7 @@ static int nand_ecc_test_run(const size_t size)
goto error;
}
get_random_bytes(correct_data, size);
prandom_bytes(correct_data, size);
__nand_calculate_ecc(correct_data, size, correct_ecc);
for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(nand_ecc_test); i++) {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment