Commit 3e323dc0 authored by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo's avatar Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
Browse files

perf hists browser: React to unassigned hotkey pressing

When that happens we were just ignoring the key press, now this
message is presented in the bottom line (the help line):

  "Press '?' for help on key bindings"

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-iyma2j5kj3q9i1stl4mfh90n@git.kernel.org

Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent ae3b6ab6
......@@ -1902,10 +1902,11 @@ static int perf_evsel__hists_browse(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int nr_events,
case CTRL('c'):
goto out_free_stack;
case 'f':
if (is_report_browser(hbt))
continue;
goto out_free_stack;
if (!is_report_browser(hbt))
goto out_free_stack;
/* Fall thru */
default:
helpline = "Press '?' for help on key bindings";
continue;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment