Commit 3bccd996 authored by Lee Schermerhorn's avatar Lee Schermerhorn Committed by Linus Torvalds

numa: ia64: use generic percpu var numa_node_id() implementation

ia64:  Use generic percpu implementation of numa_node_id()
   + intialize per cpu 'numa_node'
   + remove ia64 cpu_to_node() macro;  use generic
   + define CONFIG_USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID when NUMA configured
Signed-off-by: default avatarLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarChristoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent e534c7c5
......@@ -498,6 +498,10 @@ config HAVE_ARCH_NODEDATA_EXTENSION
def_bool y
depends on NUMA
config USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID
def_bool y
depends on NUMA
config ARCH_PROC_KCORE_TEXT
def_bool y
depends on PROC_KCORE
......
......@@ -25,11 +25,6 @@
*/
#define RECLAIM_DISTANCE 15
/*
* Returns the number of the node containing CPU 'cpu'
*/
#define cpu_to_node(cpu) (int)(cpu_to_node_map[cpu])
/*
* Returns a bitmask of CPUs on Node 'node'.
*/
......
......@@ -390,6 +390,11 @@ smp_callin (void)
fix_b0_for_bsp();
/*
* numa_node_id() works after this.
*/
set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]);
ipi_call_lock_irq();
spin_lock(&vector_lock);
/* Setup the per cpu irq handling data structures */
......@@ -632,6 +637,7 @@ void __devinit smp_prepare_boot_cpu(void)
{
cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_online_map);
cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_callin_map);
set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[smp_processor_id()]);
per_cpu(cpu_state, smp_processor_id()) = CPU_ONLINE;
paravirt_post_smp_prepare_boot_cpu();
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment