Commit 3b242c66 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

x86: mm: enable deferred struct page initialisation on x86-64



Subject says it all.  Other architectures may enable on a case-by-case
basis after auditing early_pfn_to_nid and testing.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Tested-by: default avatarNate Zimmer <nzimmer@sgi.com>
Tested-by: default avatarWaiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com>
Tested-by: default avatarDaniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com>
Cc: Nate Zimmer <nzimmer@sgi.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com>
Cc: Scott Norton <scott.norton@hp.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 54608c3f
......@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ config X86
select ARCH_MIGHT_HAVE_PC_PARPORT
select ARCH_MIGHT_HAVE_PC_SERIO
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_DEFERRED_STRUCT_PAGE_INIT
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_INT128 if X86_64
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_NUMA_BALANCING if X86_64
select ARCH_USE_BUILTIN_BSWAP
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment