Commit 311e800e authored by Hillf Danton's avatar Hillf Danton Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

sched, rt: Fix rq->rt.pushable_tasks bug in push_rt_task()



Do not call dequeue_pushable_task() when failing to push an eligible
task, as it remains pushable, merely not at this particular moment.
Signed-off-by: default avatarHillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarMike Galbraith <mgalbraith@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1306895385.4791.26.camel@marge.simson.net

Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
parent 08354716
......@@ -1394,6 +1394,7 @@ static int push_rt_task(struct rq *rq)
{
struct task_struct *next_task;
struct rq *lowest_rq;
int ret = 0;
if (!rq->rt.overloaded)
return 0;
......@@ -1426,7 +1427,7 @@ retry:
if (!lowest_rq) {
struct task_struct *task;
/*
* find lock_lowest_rq releases rq->lock
* find_lock_lowest_rq releases rq->lock
* so it is possible that next_task has migrated.
*
* We need to make sure that the task is still on the same
......@@ -1436,12 +1437,11 @@ retry:
task = pick_next_pushable_task(rq);
if (task_cpu(next_task) == rq->cpu && task == next_task) {
/*
* If we get here, the task hasn't moved at all, but
* it has failed to push. We will not try again,
* since the other cpus will pull from us when they
* are ready.
* The task hasn't migrated, and is still the next
* eligible task, but we failed to find a run-queue
* to push it to. Do not retry in this case, since
* other cpus will pull from us when ready.
*/
dequeue_pushable_task(rq, next_task);
goto out;
}
......@@ -1460,6 +1460,7 @@ retry:
deactivate_task(rq, next_task, 0);
set_task_cpu(next_task, lowest_rq->cpu);
activate_task(lowest_rq, next_task, 0);
ret = 1;
resched_task(lowest_rq->curr);
......@@ -1468,7 +1469,7 @@ retry:
out:
put_task_struct(next_task);
return 1;
return ret;
}
static void push_rt_tasks(struct rq *rq)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment