Commit 2373eaec authored by Cyrill Gorcunov's avatar Cyrill Gorcunov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: x86 pgtable: drop unneeded preprocessor ifdef



_PAGE_BIT_FILE (bit 6) is always less than _PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE (bit 8), so
drop redundant #ifdef.
Signed-off-by: default avatarCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Noonan <steven@uplinklabs.net>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent fa5bb209
......@@ -115,13 +115,8 @@ static __always_inline pte_t pgoff_to_pte(pgoff_t off)
*/
#define PTE_FILE_MAX_BITS 29
#define PTE_FILE_SHIFT1 (_PAGE_BIT_PRESENT + 1)
#if _PAGE_BIT_FILE < _PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE
#define PTE_FILE_SHIFT2 (_PAGE_BIT_FILE + 1)
#define PTE_FILE_SHIFT3 (_PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE + 1)
#else
#define PTE_FILE_SHIFT2 (_PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE + 1)
#define PTE_FILE_SHIFT3 (_PAGE_BIT_FILE + 1)
#endif
#define PTE_FILE_BITS1 (PTE_FILE_SHIFT2 - PTE_FILE_SHIFT1 - 1)
#define PTE_FILE_BITS2 (PTE_FILE_SHIFT3 - PTE_FILE_SHIFT2 - 1)
......@@ -153,13 +148,8 @@ static __always_inline pte_t pgoff_to_pte(pgoff_t off)
#endif /* CONFIG_MEM_SOFT_DIRTY */
/* Encode and de-code a swap entry */
#if _PAGE_BIT_FILE < _PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE
#define SWP_TYPE_BITS (_PAGE_BIT_FILE - _PAGE_BIT_PRESENT - 1)
#define SWP_OFFSET_SHIFT (_PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE + 1)
#else
#define SWP_TYPE_BITS (_PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE - _PAGE_BIT_PRESENT - 1)
#define SWP_OFFSET_SHIFT (_PAGE_BIT_FILE + 1)
#endif
#define MAX_SWAPFILES_CHECK() BUILD_BUG_ON(MAX_SWAPFILES_SHIFT > SWP_TYPE_BITS)
......
......@@ -143,7 +143,6 @@ static inline int pgd_large(pgd_t pgd) { return 0; }
#define pte_unmap(pte) ((void)(pte))/* NOP */
/* Encode and de-code a swap entry */
#if _PAGE_BIT_FILE < _PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE
#define SWP_TYPE_BITS (_PAGE_BIT_FILE - _PAGE_BIT_PRESENT - 1)
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA_BALANCING
/* Automatic NUMA balancing needs to be distinguishable from swap entries */
......@@ -151,13 +150,6 @@ static inline int pgd_large(pgd_t pgd) { return 0; }
#else
#define SWP_OFFSET_SHIFT (_PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE + 1)
#endif
#else
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA_BALANCING
#error Incompatible format for automatic NUMA balancing
#endif
#define SWP_TYPE_BITS (_PAGE_BIT_PROTNONE - _PAGE_BIT_PRESENT - 1)
#define SWP_OFFSET_SHIFT (_PAGE_BIT_FILE + 1)
#endif
#define MAX_SWAPFILES_CHECK() BUILD_BUG_ON(MAX_SWAPFILES_SHIFT > SWP_TYPE_BITS)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment