Commit 18954181 authored by Jiang Liu's avatar Jiang Liu Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: kill global variable num_physpages



Now all references to num_physpages have been removed, so kill it.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 808c2c37
......@@ -29,7 +29,6 @@ struct writeback_control;
extern unsigned long max_mapnr;
#endif
extern unsigned long num_physpages;
extern unsigned long totalram_pages;
extern void * high_memory;
extern int page_cluster;
......
......@@ -82,7 +82,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(max_mapnr);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(mem_map);
#endif
unsigned long num_physpages;
/*
* A number of key systems in x86 including ioremap() rely on the assumption
* that high_memory defines the upper bound on direct map memory, then end
......@@ -92,7 +91,6 @@ unsigned long num_physpages;
*/
void * high_memory;
EXPORT_SYMBOL(num_physpages);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(high_memory);
/*
......
......@@ -56,7 +56,6 @@
void *high_memory;
struct page *mem_map;
unsigned long max_mapnr;
unsigned long num_physpages;
unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn;
struct percpu_counter vm_committed_as;
int sysctl_overcommit_memory = OVERCOMMIT_GUESS; /* heuristic overcommit */
......@@ -85,7 +84,6 @@ unsigned long vm_memory_committed(void)
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(vm_memory_committed);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(mem_map);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(num_physpages);
/* list of mapped, potentially shareable regions */
static struct kmem_cache *vm_region_jar;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment