Commit 0bf757c7 authored by Mark Salter's avatar Mark Salter Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

arm64: initialize pgprot info earlier in boot



Presently, paging_init() calls init_mem_pgprot() to initialize pgprot
values used by macros such as PAGE_KERNEL, PAGE_KERNEL_EXEC, etc.

The new fixmap and early_ioremap support also needs to use these macros
before paging_init() is called.  This patch moves the init_mem_pgprot()
call out of paging_init() and into setup_arch() so that pgprot_default
gets initialized in time for fixmap and early_ioremap.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 5b7c73e0
......@@ -27,5 +27,6 @@ typedef struct {
extern void paging_init(void);
extern void setup_mm_for_reboot(void);
extern void __iomem *early_io_map(phys_addr_t phys, unsigned long virt);
extern void init_mem_pgprot(void);
#endif
......@@ -360,6 +360,8 @@ void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
*cmdline_p = boot_command_line;
init_mem_pgprot();
parse_early_param();
arm64_memblock_init();
......
......@@ -125,7 +125,7 @@ early_param("cachepolicy", early_cachepolicy);
/*
* Adjust the PMD section entries according to the CPU in use.
*/
static void __init init_mem_pgprot(void)
void __init init_mem_pgprot(void)
{
pteval_t default_pgprot;
int i;
......@@ -357,7 +357,6 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
{
void *zero_page;
init_mem_pgprot();
map_mem();
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment