Commit 0ac3a409 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

page allocator: inline __rmqueue_fallback()



__rmqueue_fallback() is in the slow path but has only one call site.
Because there is only one call-site, this function can then be inlined
without causing text bloat.  On an x86-based config, it made no difference
as the savings were padded out by NOP instructions.  Milage varies but
text will either decrease in size or remain static.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 0a15c3e9
......@@ -771,8 +771,8 @@ static int move_freepages_block(struct zone *zone, struct page *page,
}
/* Remove an element from the buddy allocator from the fallback list */
static struct page *__rmqueue_fallback(struct zone *zone, int order,
int start_migratetype)
static inline struct page *
__rmqueue_fallback(struct zone *zone, int order, int start_migratetype)
{
struct free_area * area;
int current_order;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment