Commit 0aabf1a4 authored by Gabor Juhos's avatar Gabor Juhos Committed by Ralf Baechle

MIPS: ath79: utilize the MIPS multi-machine support

Signed-off-by: default avatarGabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Cc: Cliff Holden <Cliff.Holden@Atheros.com>
Cc: Kathy Giori <Kathy.Giori@Atheros.com>
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/1949/Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
parent 6eae43c5
......@@ -74,6 +74,7 @@ config ATH79
select CSRC_R4K
select DMA_NONCOHERENT
select IRQ_CPU
select MIPS_MACHINE
select SYS_HAS_CPU_MIPS32_R2
select SYS_HAS_EARLY_PRINTK
select SYS_SUPPORTS_32BIT_KERNEL
......
/*
* Atheros AR71XX/AR724X/AR913X machine type definitions
*
* Copyright (C) 2008-2010 Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
* Copyright (C) 2008 Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
*
* This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
* under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as published
* by the Free Software Foundation.
*/
#ifndef _ATH79_MACHTYPE_H
#define _ATH79_MACHTYPE_H
#include <asm/mips_machine.h>
enum ath79_mach_type {
ATH79_MACH_GENERIC = 0,
};
#endif /* _ATH79_MACHTYPE_H */
......@@ -20,11 +20,13 @@
#include <asm/bootinfo.h>
#include <asm/time.h> /* for mips_hpt_frequency */
#include <asm/reboot.h> /* for _machine_{restart,halt} */
#include <asm/mips_machine.h>
#include <asm/mach-ath79/ath79.h>
#include <asm/mach-ath79/ar71xx_regs.h>
#include "common.h"
#include "dev-common.h"
#include "machtypes.h"
#define ATH79_SYS_TYPE_LEN 64
......@@ -184,7 +186,20 @@ static int __init ath79_setup(void)
{
ath79_gpio_init();
ath79_register_uart();
mips_machine_setup();
return 0;
}
arch_initcall(ath79_setup);
static void __init ath79_generic_init(void)
{
/* Nothing to do */
}
MIPS_MACHINE(ATH79_MACH_GENERIC,
"Generic",
"Generic AR71XX/AR724X/AR913X based board",
ath79_generic_init);
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment