Commit 098b081b authored by Santosh Shilimkar's avatar Santosh Shilimkar Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

init/main.c: use memblock apis for early memory allocations



Switch to memblock interfaces for early memory allocator instead of
bootmem allocator.  No functional change in beahvior than what it is in
current code from bootmem users points of view.

Archs already converted to NO_BOOTMEM now directly use memblock
interfaces instead of bootmem wrappers build on top of memblock.  And
the archs which still uses bootmem, these new apis just fall back to
exiting bootmem APIs.
Signed-off-by: default avatarSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 26f09e9b
......@@ -355,9 +355,11 @@ static inline void smp_prepare_cpus(unsigned int maxcpus) { }
*/
static void __init setup_command_line(char *command_line)
{
saved_command_line = alloc_bootmem(strlen (boot_command_line)+1);
initcall_command_line = alloc_bootmem(strlen (boot_command_line)+1);
static_command_line = alloc_bootmem(strlen (command_line)+1);
saved_command_line =
memblock_virt_alloc(strlen(boot_command_line) + 1, 0);
initcall_command_line =
memblock_virt_alloc(strlen(boot_command_line) + 1, 0);
static_command_line = memblock_virt_alloc(strlen(command_line) + 1, 0);
strcpy (saved_command_line, boot_command_line);
strcpy (static_command_line, command_line);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment