Commit 06d8f817 authored by Martin Kepplinger's avatar Martin Kepplinger Committed by Linus Torvalds

arch/sh/kernel/traps_64.c: use sign_extend64() for sign extension

Signed-off-by: default avatarMartin Kepplinger <martin.kepplinger@theobroma-systems.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@st.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 48e203e2
......@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ static int lookup_prev_stack_frame(unsigned long fp, unsigned long pc,
/* Sign extend */
regcache[dest] =
((((s64)(u64)op >> 10) & 0xffff) << 54) >> 54;
sign_extend64((((u64)op >> 10) & 0xffff), 9);
break;
case (0xd0 >> 2): /* addi */
case (0xd4 >> 2): /* addi.l */
......
......@@ -101,7 +101,7 @@ static int generate_and_check_address(struct pt_regs *regs,
if (displacement_not_indexed) {
__s64 displacement;
displacement = (opcode >> 10) & 0x3ff;
displacement = ((displacement << 54) >> 54); /* sign extend */
displacement = sign_extend64(displacement, 9);
addr = (__u64)((__s64)base_address + (displacement << width_shift));
} else {
__u64 offset;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment