Commit 01bab536 authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner Committed by Ingo Molnar

timers, drivers/tty/metag_da: Initialize the poll timer as pinned

Pinned timers must carry the pinned attribute in the timer structure
itself, so convert the code to the new API.

No functional change.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Cc: George Spelvin <linux@sciencehorizons.net>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: rt@linutronix.de
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160704094341.456452642@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 25df5760
......@@ -323,12 +323,12 @@ static void dashtty_timer(unsigned long ignored)
if (channel >= 0)
fetch_data(channel);
mod_timer_pinned(&poll_timer, jiffies + DA_TTY_POLL);
mod_timer(&poll_timer, jiffies + DA_TTY_POLL);
}
static void add_poll_timer(struct timer_list *poll_timer)
{
setup_timer(poll_timer, dashtty_timer, 0);
setup_pinned_timer(poll_timer, dashtty_timer, 0);
poll_timer->expires = jiffies + DA_TTY_POLL;
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment