• Arnd Bergmann's avatar
    [PATCH] provide kernel_execve on all architectures · fe74290d
    Arnd Bergmann authored
    
    
    This adds the new kernel_execve function on all architectures that were using
    _syscall3() to implement execve.
    
    The implementation uses code from the _syscall3 macros provided in the
    unistd.h header file.  I don't have cross-compilers for any of these
    architectures, so the patch is untested with the exception of i386.
    
    Most architectures can probably implement this in a nicer way in assembly or
    by combining it with the sys_execve implementation itself, but this should do
    it for now.
    
    [bunk@stusta.de: m68knommu build fix]
    [markh@osdl.org: build fix]
    [bero@arklinux.org: build fix]
    [ralf@linux-mips.org: mips fix]
    [schwidefsky@de.ibm.com: s390 fix]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
    Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
    Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
    Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
    Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
    Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
    Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
    Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
    Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
    Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
    Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarBernhard Rosenkraenzer <bero@arklinux.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Haverkamp <markh@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    fe74290d
Makefile 733 Bytes