• Geoff Levand's avatar
    kexec: add bit definitions for kimage entry flags · cf2df639
    Geoff Levand authored
    
    
    Define new kexec preprocessor macros IND_*_BIT that define the bit
    position of the kimage entry flags.  Change the existing IND_* flag macros
    to be defined as bit shifts of the corresponding IND_*_BIT macros.  Also
    wrap all C language code in kexec.h with #if !defined(__ASSEMBLY__) so
    assembly files can include kexec.h to get the IND_* and IND_*_BIT macros.
    
    Some CPU instruction sets have tests for bit position which are convenient
    in implementing routines that operate on the kimage entry list.  The
    addition of these bit position macros in a common location will avoid
    duplicate definitions and the chance that changes to the IND_* flags will
    not be propagated to assembly files.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarVivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Maximilian Attems <max@stro.at>
    Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
    Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    cf2df639