• Nick Piggin's avatar
    mm: page_mkwrite change prototype to match fault · c2ec175c
    Nick Piggin authored
    
    
    Change the page_mkwrite prototype to take a struct vm_fault, and return
    VM_FAULT_xxx flags.  There should be no functional change.
    
    This makes it possible to return much more detailed error information to
    the VM (and also can provide more information eg.  virtual_address to the
    driver, which might be important in some special cases).
    
    This is required for a subsequent fix.  And will also make it easier to
    merge page_mkwrite() with fault() in future.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
    Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
    Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
    Cc: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>
    Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
    Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
    Cc: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
    Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind@infradead.org>
    Cc: Felix Blyakher <felixb@sgi.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    c2ec175c
ctree.h 69.6 KB