• Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
    kvm: Prepare to add generic guest entry/exit callbacks · c11f11fc
    Frederic Weisbecker authored
    
    
    Do some ground preparatory work before adding guest_enter()
    and guest_exit() context tracking callbacks. Those will
    be later used to read the guest cputime safely when we
    run in full dynticks mode.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    c11f11fc
time.c 26.4 KB