• Christoph Hellwig's avatar
    compat: generic compat get/settimeofday · b418da16
    Christoph Hellwig authored
    Nothing arch specific in get/settimeofday.  The details of the timeval
    conversion varied a little from arch to arch, but all with the same
    results.
    
    Also add an extern declaration for sys_tz to linux/time.h because externs
    in .c files are fowned upon.  I'll kill the externs in various other files
    in a sparate patch.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
    Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> [ sparc bits ]
    Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarKyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
    Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    b418da16
compat.h 8.34 KB