• Andy Lutomirski's avatar
    arm64,ia64,ppc,s390,sh,tile,um,x86,mm: remove default gate area · a6c19dfe
    Andy Lutomirski authored
    
    
    The core mm code will provide a default gate area based on
    FIXADDR_USER_START and FIXADDR_USER_END if
    !defined(__HAVE_ARCH_GATE_AREA) && defined(AT_SYSINFO_EHDR).
    
    This default is only useful for ia64.  arm64, ppc, s390, sh, tile, 64-bit
    UML, and x86_32 have their own code just to disable it.  arm, 32-bit UML,
    and x86_64 have gate areas, but they have their own implementations.
    
    This gets rid of the default and moves the code into ia64.
    
    This should save some code on architectures without a gate area: it's now
    possible to inline the gate_area functions in the default case.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
    Acked-by: default avatarNathan Lynch <nathan_lynch@mentor.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
    Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> [in principle]
    Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> [for um]
    Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> [for arm64]
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
    Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
    Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Nathan Lynch <Nathan_Lynch@mentor.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    a6c19dfe