• Benoit Cousson's avatar
    OMAP: mux: Add support for control module split in several partitions · 112485e9
    Benoit Cousson authored
    
    
    Starting on OMAP4, the pin mux configuration is located in two
    different partitions of the control module (CODE_PAD and WKUP_PAD).
    The first one is inside the core power domain whereas the second
    one is inside the wakeup.
    - Add the capability to add any number of partition during board init
    time depending of Soc partitioning.
    - Add some init flags as well in order to avoid explicit Soc version
    check inside the mux core code.
    - Add a comment with mux0 mode on top of omap_mux/board/<partition>
    if the current mux mode is not the default one.
    
    Thanks to Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> for the following improvements:
    - Add omap_mux_get for getting the partition data so platform level
    device code can use it.
    - Fix the rx51 board code to use the new API.
    - Do not store the partition for each mux entry. Look up the partition
    for debugfs instead.
    
    Thanks to Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com> for testing on OMAP4 and reporting
    a couple of bugs.
    Thanks to Anand Gadiyar <gadiyar@ti.com> for testing on OMAP3 zoom and
    bug report.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarBenoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarMurphy Dan <dmurphy@ti.com>
    Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
    Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
    Cc: Anand Gadiyar <gadiyar@ti.com>
    112485e9
board-rx51-peripherals.c 24.3 KB